Ottoman Architecture, Reflected In A Door

Old Turkish Door Reflecting Ottoman House

This is up the hill in the old part of Ankara. One of those old doors you just pass all the time and finally decide it has some potential. I think people on the street think I’m strange when they see me taking pictures of things like this, but when it comes down to it I decided they’re probably right, and now it doesn’t bother me that much anymore.

Canon EOS XTi, ISO-200, 1/125 sec., f/7.1.

~ by anatolianimage on September 16, 2008.

One Response to “Ottoman Architecture, Reflected In A Door”

  1. I love this image. It makes me think of those decaying wooden boats you always find in working harbours, with those gorgeous blues that are so reminiscent of the sea. I even like the feeling of taking a photo that you know is good when everyone thinks you are strange 😉

Leave a Reply

 
